903 S Adams | Ritzville, WA 99169
P:(509) 659-1200 F:(509) 659-0632

East Adams County Hospital Foundation

Ronald W. Baumann Scholarship

The East Adams County Healthcare Foundation is a nonprofit organization that was established to improve and support healthcare in eastern Adams County. The Foundation has an annual Wine Tasting and Auction each fall which is their primary fundraising event. All proceeds from the event are distributed back to organizations within eastern Adams County for healthcare related needs and to support a scholarship for students pursuing a degree or training in a healthcare field.
The scholarships are for high school students going into a healthcare field or current college students already enrolled in a healthcare field. The recipients of scholarships in June of 2015 were: Kate Schell, Connor O'Neil, Mallory Kessler, and Brooke Pichette.
Scholarship applications must be turned in by May 1, 2017 and mailed to :
Attn: Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 365
Ritzville, WA 99169

Click here for application

For questions or additional information, contact
Curt Greenwalt at (509) 659-0574

Formed in the early 1980s, the East Adams County Healthcare Foundation supports the East Adams Rural Healthcare in the communities of Ritzville and Washtucna. Each year the Hospital Foundation has sponsored a benefit for the purpose of raising funds specific to the needs of the community. In the past the Hospital Foundation has raised money for upgrading ambulances, a laptop computer for the EMT Staff, equipment for the Physical Therapy and many more items, making each visit to our hospital and clinic a smooth experience.
The board would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their continuing support over the last several years and without it, our goals would not be reached. The board strives for excellence healthcare in Eastern Adams County and your support helps achieve these goals.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the board, please contact any current board member:

Curt Greenwalt, President
Lynn Greenwalt, Secretary
Joyce Preston, Treasurer
Kellie Ottmar, Artistic Consultant & Editor

Committee Members:
Joyce Preston, Dorcey Earle, Vicky Johnson, Steve Taylor, Bruce Garner, and Elena McKenzie